STEM Sessions

 

STEM Sessions is our FREE web series for all aspiring scientists and anyone interested in science / technology / engineering careers! STEM Sessions are LIVE meet-and-greets over Zoom, where you have the opportunity to meet with real scientists and engineers from science and technology companies! During each STEM Session, our featured speakers share their STEM story — their career path, obstacles they may have faced, what they do in their current role, and more. Because our STEM Sessions happen live over Zoom, you also get the opportunity to ask them any questions you may have!

 

Meet Denali Therapeutics!

Join Denali's Sonnet Davis & Elena Leon on Thursday, December 1 at 4:15pm PT/ 7:15pm ET. This FREE STEM Session will take us on a behind-the-scenes tour of Denali Therapeutics as we hear from experts in the field about Denali's work to discover and develop medicines to defeat neurodegeneration.

Date:

December 1, 2022

Time:

4:15 p.m. PT/ 6:15 p.m. CT/ 7:15 p.m. ET

Space & Slime

Join Project Scientist for a FREE virtual STEM Night on December 12! We will talk all about galaxies and make space-tastic SLIME, using materials from home! All students, friends, and family are welcome to attend! Ready to sign up? Click the button below. Once registered, look out for an email from us with more information including the materials list and the Zoom link!

Date:

December 12, 2022

Time:

4 p.m. PT/ 6 p.m. CT/ 7 p.m. ET